

Administration, Finance and Talent Management Committee Meeting Minutes December 8, 2022

Page 1 of 2

Minutes

A regular meeting of the Virginia Retirement System Administration, Finance and Talent Management Committee was held on December 8, 2022, with the following members participating:

A. Scott Andrews, Chair Michael P. Disharoon W. Brett Hayes

Board members present: William A. Garrett

VRS Staff:

Patricia Bishop, Jennifer Schreck, Michael Cooper, Harriet Covey, Juanita Cribbs, Jonathan Farmer, Brian Goodman, LaShaunda King, Curt Mattson, Angela Payne, Matt Priestas, Steven Ramirez, and Paula Reid.

The meeting convened at 11:45 a.m.

Opening Remarks

Mr. Andrews called the meeting to order and welcomed everyone to the December 8, 2022, meeting of the Administration, Finance and Talent Management Committee.

Approval of Minutes

Following a motion by Mr. Hayes, with a second by Mr. Garrett, the Committee approved the minutes of its October 18, 2022, meeting.

Appointment of Defined Contribution Plans Advisory Committee Member

Trish Bishop, Director, advised the Committee of the vacant seat on the Defined Contribution Plans Advisory Committee (DCPAC) for a political subdivision employee. Matt Harris, Deputy County Administrator for Chesterfield County, has agreed to serve on the Committee.

Upon a motion by Mr. Hayes, with a second by Mr. Disharoon, the Committee recommended approval of the following action to the full Board of Trustees:

RBA: Appointment of DCPAC Member

Request for Board Action: The Board appoints C. Matt Harris to the Defined Contribution Plans Advisory Committee (DCPAC) to fill the unexpired term of Edward N. (Ned) Smither, which expires June 20, 2024.

Mr. Andrews thanked Ms. Bishop for her presentation.

Other Business

Lastly, Mr. Andrews noted the Board of Trustees will meet at 1:00 p.m., following the conclusion of the Administration, Finance and Talent Management Committee meeting.



Administration, Finance and Talent Management Committee Meeting Minutes December 8, 2022 Page 2 of 2

Adjournment

Following a motion by Mr. Disharoon, with a second by Mr. Garrett, the Committee agreed to adjourn the meeting.

There being no further business, the meeting concluded at 11:50 a.m.

Chair

Date